The website uses cookies for its smooth operation, to improve the browsing experience, for marketing. More about cookies used and how to opt out - Privacy Policy

Pajuralis St. Joachim church (read)



Sound background: Vilnius chamber choir "Sodžius", conductor Regina Maleckaite

Share with friends:

Description

A church was built in 1750 and got the name of protector St. Joachim. The church was burned down in 1893. Only in 1903, the Pajūralis mansion owner Vladislovas Plateris got permission and built it in 1908 with his own funds and resources of the parishioners. The brick church has elements of neoclassicism, it is made in rectangular plan, one tower. There are 4 altars. St. Marie Magdalen feast is held in August. St. John Nepamukas feast is held on the 16th May. p

Till toppen